Light week, my ass!

Holy shit! 29 books this week! I’m starting to feel it… Of those 29 books, 8 of them are #1’s, so it’s just getting worse. My wallet has been yelling at me. I have a serious problem… Also my wallet can talk.
Now i’m going to justify all of those #1’s!
Here’s what I’m trying out:

Rebel Blood #1 (I’m reading pretty much everything image is putting out right now, what’s one more?)

Hoax Hunters #0 (technically, this is not a #1)

-Ragemoor #1 (don’t know anything about this one… Sweet cover though!)

Rocketeer Adventures 2 #1 (is this technically a #1? More like #5, besides, it’s the fucking rocketeer! Consider this purchase justified!)

The Secret History of D.B. Cooper #1(technically, this came out last week.)

And the other 3 #1’s are in my top 5. Spoilers!

I’m also definitely sticking with No Place Like Home (#2 out today), Prophet #23 (#3), and Memorial (#4 today). All great stuff!!

I just read all of that back. The problem isn’t that I’m trying out all of these new series. In fact, all of my favorite comics right now are independent, creator owned books. The problem is that I’m still reading Green Arrow. Stop it.

Seriously though, I try to only talk about things I like on here. I like to keep things positive. I love comics. I’m not the guy who says that and then spends all of their time bitching about them. Some of the greatest stories ever told are happening now… In comics. Right under the general public’s noses. Do the world a favor and give someone you love a comic book today.

Let’s do the Pulls!

Top 5 New Comics 3/21/12

The Goon #38

20120321-193158.jpg
Dark Horse Comics: Eric Powell and Dave Stewart

Batman #7

20120321-193347.jpg
DC Comics: Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo

Smoke and Mirrors #1

20120321-193610.jpg
IDW Publishing: Mike Costa, Ryan Browne and Jon Armstrong

Dominique Laveau Voodoo Child #1

20120321-193906.jpg
DC Vertigo: Selwyn Seyfu Hinds and Denys Cowan

Super Crooks #1

20120321-194031.jpg
Icon: Mark Millar and Leinil Yu

Don’t forget to buy your tickets now and support This Good Robot in Round 2 of The Bamboozle Break Contest!

20120321-194827.jpg
TICKETS: This Good Merch

We are also playing Stony Brook University this Monday night! GO TO THERE!

20120321-195028.jpg

My band: THIS GOOD ROBOT
My twitter: @THISGOODIDIOT
My Facebook: I NEED TO USE THIS MORE THAN I DO… Sorry.
My Original Comic Art Gallery: Now I’m just showing off…

::VWORP:: ::VWORP::

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

