PETER PAN…ZERFAUST!!!!

Peter Pan set during WWII… I haven’t read it yet, but I’m guessing this makes Captain Hook a Nazi… Nice.

Happy Day After Valentine’s Day Day!! I hope you gave someone you love a comic book yesterday. I went for the ol’ put the bracelet on her while she’s sleeping bit. She got new jewelry, I got a black eye.

A lighter week than usual. I picked up 18 books, some of which don’t count. I’m not counting Conan the Barbarian by Brian Wood, Becky Cloonan and Dave Stewart, because it came out last week. I don’t think it’s something I would normally pick up, but I heard a lot of good things and I’m a fan of everyone involved, so I’m excited!
The other book I’m not counting is Prophet #21 by Brandon Graham and Simon Roy because I’m an asshole and should have bought the first printing. I had it in my hands and put it back for some idiotic reason. I grabbed the 2nd printing tonight. Very excited to finally read this one!

20120215-194033.jpg

I’m going to be making a lot changes around Nerdtown, USA very soon. I’m not ready to talk about everything just yet, I can tell you to expect more and to be excited!

On to the Pulls!!

Peter Panzerfaust #1

20120215-195502.jpg
Image: Kurtis Wiebe and Tyler Jenkins

Batman #6

20120215-195646.jpg
DC Comics: Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo

The Activity #3

20120215-195813.jpg
Image: Nathan Edmondson and Mitch Gerads

Fables #114

20120215-195946.jpg
DC Vertigo: Bill Willingham and Mark Buckingham

Wonder Woman #6

20120215-200047.jpg
DC Comics: Brian Azzarello and Tony Akins

This Sunday! This Good Robot is playing the Bamboozle Break Contest at Ollie’s Point!! Come support the team!! LONG LIVE THIS GOOD ROBOT!!

::VWORP:: ::VWORP::

Leave a comment

Leave a comment