The best comics are free comics!

So I had kind of a weird day. At work, I got hit in the eye and sliced my cornea… Which is exactly as much fun as it sounds. I reluctantly went to the doctor and in the end, I’m glad I did. Nothing worse than infected eyeballs! The doctor said I should be in a lot more pain than I am… Turns out I’m not a pussy after all! Hooorrray!!!
And then… There were comics.
When you go to get your comics this week, be sure to pick up the FREE Vertigo 2012 Preview.

20120208-191316.jpg
I’m a huge Fables fan, so I was excited to see some of the first pages from the Fairest spin off by Bill Willingham, Phil Jimenez and Andy Lanning (#1 on sale March 7, 2012). Before the Fairest preview, which was great by the way, were three others. I normally check out of Vertigo #1’s, but these previews have me totally pumped for:
Dominque Laveau: Voodoo Child by Selwyn Seyfu Hinds, Denys Cowan, and John Floyd (#1 on sale March 21, 2012)

The New Deadwardians by Dan Abnett and I. N. J. Culbard (#1 on sale March 28, 2012)

Saucer Country by Paul Cornell and Ryan Kelly (#1 on sale March 14, 2012)

I’m definitely on board for all four!

Notable from last week (not in my top 5):
Allstar Western #6

20120208-192551.jpg
I never put this one in my top 5, and I’m not really sure why. Every issue so far has been a blast!

Now, onto this weeks pulls!

Severed #7 (of 7)

20120208-193205.jpg
Image: Scott Snyder, Scott Tuft and Attila Futaki
Just read it… I miss it already. What a great story! It’s totally possible to be scared while reading a comic book… This is proof.

Thief of Thieves #1

20120208-193418.jpg
Image: Robert Kirkman, Nick Spencer and Shawn Matinbrough

Memorial #3

20120208-193648.jpg
IDW Publishing: Chris Roberson and Rich Ellis

The Unwritten #34

20120208-193955.jpg
DC Vertigo: Mike Carey and Peter Gross

Frankenstein Agent of S.H.A.D.E. #6

20120208-194137.jpg
DC Comics: Jeff Lemire and Alberto Ponticelli

I’ve got an episode of Alcatraz on and I’m not devoting nearly enough attention to it. I’m done here.

My band: THIS GOOD ROBOT
My twitter: @THISGOODIDIOT
My Facebook: I NEED TO USE THIS MORE THAN I DO… Sorry.
::VWORP:: ::VWORP::

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

