IT’S BIGGER ON THE INSIDE! New comics! Top 5 Pulls!

One of my favorite writers, Joshua Hale Fialkov, is writing Doctor Who comics!! The first of his 4 issue run came out today and to celebrate… I bought myself another Tardis.

20120111-201714.jpg
This one is life sized. I’ve been needing a life sized Tardis for a while now so I’m really glad I finally took care of that. On that note… The Pulls.

Doctor motherfucking Who #13!!!!!!!!!! (my apologies, my iPhone is telling me now that “motherfucking is not a word. We do not condone the use of poor spelling or bad grammar on this motherfucking blog.)

20120111-201653.jpg
IDW: Joshua Hale Fialkov and Matthew Dow Smith

Whispers #1

20120111-202106.jpg
Image: Joshua Luna

Severed #6

20120111-202223.jpg
Image: Scott Snyder & Scott Tuft and Attila Futaki

The Strange Talents of Luther Strode

20120111-202508.jpg
Image: Justin Jordan and Tradd Moore

Invincible #87

20120111-202635.jpg
Image: Robert Kirkman and Ryan Ottley

According to this Top 5, I seem to really be into what’s happening over at Image Comics these days. I couldn’t fit The Last of the Greats in there, but figured I already had his Who book in the top spot and went with Invincible instead. I also picked up 8 “New 52” books, of which I’m especially excited for Frankenstein: Agent of Shade by Jeff Lemire and I’ve been enjoying Green Lantern by Geoff Johns.

This Good Robot has 2 shows this weekend!! Friday in Rocky Point, NY and Sunday at Webster Hall in NYC with Patent Pending (Contact me here or on twitter for tickets!!!) For more info: THISGOODROBOT.COM

Good talk. See you out there.
(cue Tardis sound effects while I disappear) ::VWORP:: ::VWORP::

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Fellow Doctor Who fan. I think I’m in love. What do you mean by, “I bought myself another TARDIS”? How many do you have? And in what form? =O

    Reply
    • My girlfriend is quite the Tardis collector. We’ve acquired quite a few over the past couple years. I’ll do a quick lap around the apartment and try not to miss any. I got her some great Tardis art for Christmas. We also have a cookie jar(lights up and makes the noise), a wind up toy that spins, some small ornaments and stuff. Oh and I’m drinking out of one right now as I type! Maybe I’ll do a post of all of them someday. Maybe when I get my Tardis tattoo. You should pick up the new comic that came out today! Doctor who #13 by Joshua Hale Fialkov. Great writer, I can’t wait to read it!

      Reply

Leave a comment